Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Error due to always enabled I/O buffer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Error due to always enabled I/O buffer

    Hi all,

    I had generated a SOPC system using sdram controller, jtag, 2 pio and nios. When I compile the design, it shows error as shown below:

    ***************************
    Error: The node "try:NiosII|sdram_0:the_sdram_0|za_data[11]" has multiple drivers due to the always-enabled I/O buffer "try:NiosII|zs_dq_to_and_from_the_sdram_0[11]"
    ***************************
    try is the SOPC system name. For the sdram, I had also connected pll for clock skew. The error is not for za_data[11] only but also for [1] to [15]. Please help. I thought generated SOPC would not have any problem in compilation but guess I am wrong.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: Error due to always enabled I/O buffer

    I had found the source of the errors and fix it. It is because the node is not connected properly.Thank you.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: Error due to always enabled I/O buffer

    Could you please tell me the way to solve this kind of problem in detail.thank you!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: Error due to always enabled I/O buffer

    I'm having exactly the same issue.....
    ***************************
    Error: The node "try:NiosII|sdram_0:the_sdram_0|za_data[11]" has multiple drivers due to the always-enabled I/O buffer "try:NiosII|zs_dq_to_and_from_the_sdram_0[11]"
    ***************************

    Can somebody suggest some solution???? This error relates to the files generated by SOPC.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: Error due to always enabled I/O buffer

    I had the exact same problem. It turned out that the bus width in my top level deisgn did not match the bus width in SOPC builder.
    In SOPC Builder the bus width was 5, and in my top level file it was 3 ( [0:2] )

Similar Threads

  1. Error: Compiling uClinux with Frame Buffer (altfb.c)
    By durbezal in forum Linux Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 29th, 2010, 07:03 AM
  2. Use of permanently enabled tristate buffer
    By tary54 in forum Quartus II and EDA Tools Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 27th, 2008, 08:58 AM
  3. DDR2 SDRAM HPC simulation with ECC enabled
    By chakrijk in forum IP Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 10th, 2008, 09:01 AM
  4. 10 things that should be enabled in Quartus by default, but are not...
    By astroboy in forum Quartus II and EDA Tools Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: October 22nd, 2007, 07:28 AM
  5. frame buffer error part2
    By bouyaka in forum Linux Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: April 6th, 2007, 02:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •