Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Internal Ground in Quartus on DE2-115 board

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Internal Ground in Quartus on DE2-115 board

    Hi everyone. I was just wondering, how do you make an internal ground on an FPGA in quartus?

    I have an input that should be permanently zero basically, and I dont want to waste an input switch if there is a way to set it internally.

    I am using schematic entry in quartus prime 15.1 and using a DE2-115 board

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,149
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: Internal Ground in Quartus on DE2-115 board

    You can insert a 'gnd' symbol into your schematic. Find it under 'primitives' -> 'other' -> 'gnd'.

    Cheers,
    Alex

Similar Threads

  1. Altera DE2 board internal clock
    By Hozan Nihad in forum FPGA, Hardcopy, and CPLD Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 29th, 2016, 09:35 AM
  2. Cyclone III 144 QFP package forgot the ground pad on circuit board
    By velias in forum FPGA, Hardcopy, and CPLD Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 7th, 2014, 04:30 PM
  3. Drive pins to ground instead of using real ground
    By jamo in forum FPGA, Hardcopy, and CPLD Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 20th, 2014, 04:59 AM
  4. Quartus internal error (an old Quartus version)
    By ziwu in forum Quartus II and EDA Tools Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 8th, 2011, 02:54 AM
  5. Internal LVDS for between-board communicatino
    By eliben in forum FPGA, Hardcopy, and CPLD Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: August 26th, 2008, 01:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •