Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: FPGA Cyclone V

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    1

    Default FPGA Cyclone V

    Hello,
    Actually, I have a project with an FPGA, I installed Quartus II 12.1 Subscription Edition without license from the original CD.
    I try to do my simple application and everything was good until the compilation was successful, but when I connect my board with a USB - blaster. I try to charge the file" .sof " I don't find it. What's the problem?
    Is it related to license or something like that?
    My board is cyclone V ref:5CSEMA5F31C6N and I choose 5CSEMA5F31C6 in QuartusII
    Is there a deiiference in the device?
    Please help me, I need to start my project
    There are some attachments to show u more details.
    Thanks.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    332
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: FPGA Cyclone V

    The device type (N suffix) does not matter here. What DOES matter is you installed the subscription edition and did not provide a valid license file.

    You should install the FREE (Lite) version of Quartus (selection available here, by device family or by version): https://www.altera.com/downloads/download-center.html

    12.1 is pretty old, unless you need to use such an old version going with the most recent (17.1) might be a better choice when starting from scratch.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    794
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: FPGA Cyclone V

    Look in the output_files folder.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 9th, 2014, 07:00 AM
  2. Cyclone V SE SoC FPGA ARM HPS - also with Nios2 buried in FPGA?
    By lefty in forum Quartus II and EDA Tools Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 12th, 2012, 11:05 AM
  3. Migrating FPGA Code from Cyclone IV to Cyclone III
    By dgajudo in forum FPGA, Hardcopy, and CPLD Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 9th, 2012, 10:47 PM
  4. Steps in migrating FPGA code from Cyclone III to Cyclone IV
    By kunchakoori in forum FPGA, Hardcopy, and CPLD Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2010, 09:15 AM
  5. Cyclone III SerDes: FPGA to FPGA
    By Jim_KT in forum Quartus II and EDA Tools Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 15th, 2009, 06:50 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •