Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can I use Tranceiver as LVDS Lines

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Can I use Tranceiver as LVDS Lines

    Hi, Can I use Tranceiver as LVDS Lines? LVDS lines in low cost FPGAs (Cyclone 10 GX) can run up to 1.4 Gbps. I need to run LVDS lines at 2.5 gbps. Can I use Transceivers instead of LVDS IOs?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bochum Germany
    Posts
    6,343
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: Can I use Tranceiver as LVDS Lines

    Strictly speaking, the transceiver doesn't support LVDS I/O standard in DC coupled mode. Depending on the peer parameters, level conversion may me necessary.

Similar Threads

  1. Arria V tranceiver clocking
    By alcotel in forum FPGA, Hardcopy, and CPLD Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 10th, 2017, 01:28 AM
  2. Differences between LVDS, true-LVDS, emulated-LVDS and mini-LVDS
    By atrajesh in forum General Altera Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 21st, 2016, 12:29 AM
  3. verifying tranceiver connections
    By djstar in forum IP Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 11th, 2015, 12:41 PM
  4. Cyclone IV GX Tranceiver Starter Kit
    By stephua in forum FPGA, Hardcopy, and CPLD Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 7th, 2013, 07:45 AM
  5. LVDS clock lines and data lines left right problem
    By prakashmathews in forum General Altera Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 19th, 2012, 07:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •