Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 12 of 12

Thread: Cyclone 10 GX requires Pro license

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    260
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: Cyclone 10 GX requires Pro license

    Quote Originally Posted by ak6dn View Post
    That's not what the O.P. was complaining about. Quartus Prime Pro costs $$$ and is the only version that supports Cyclone10 GX.

    Quartus Prime Lite (free) and Standard ($) support Cyclone 10 LP, but not GX. So if you want/need to use Cyclone 10 GX you have to pay $$$ for the software to do it.
    Update ... looks like I stand corrected ... in this document:

    https://www.altera.com/content/dam/a...comparison.pdf

    Footnote (2) is: 2. The Intel Cyclone 10 GX device support is available for free in the Pro Edition software.

    so it looks like indeed you can download the Pro version and use it for free, but ONLY for the Cyclone 10 GX device family.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    115
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: Cyclone 10 GX requires Pro license

    Thank you for making that clear. I did a test, including the Arria 10 devices, and now it works. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. A new device driver always requires HAL ?
    By ranshalit@gmail.com in forum General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 25th, 2017, 08:07 PM
  2. Quartus 15.1 requires libpng12 ?
    By stdf23173 in forum Quartus II and EDA Tools Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: October 21st, 2017, 01:42 AM
  3. How to find a IP is free or requires license ?
    By rajeshrv_altera in forum General Altera Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 7th, 2017, 04:48 PM
  4. Nios II TSE design requires being loaded twice???
    By jsag in forum General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 26th, 2017, 02:14 PM
  5. Requires DSP kit which is Linux & Android compatible
    By mhabbasi in forum Linux Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 26th, 2011, 12:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •